7:30                                      Registration, Display Tables and Refreshments                           

8:00 - 8:15 a.m.               Welcome and Recognitions 

Scott Anderson, Morgan County District Attorney

Honor Guard - Decatur High School

National Anthem - Decatur High School 

8:15am – 9:15am            Dr. Charles Elliott, MD

“Marijuana Use in Pregnancy and in Adolescence”

9:20am – 10:20am         Jane Cross

“Fitness & Mental Health”

10:20 - 10:45 a.m.          Break and Displays

10:45am – 11:45am       Nelson Delucca

“The Neurobiology of Trauma and ACEs”

11:45 - 1:15 p.m.            Lunch (on your own)

1:15pm – 2:15pm          Churmell Mitchell

2:15pm – 2:40pm        Break & Displays

2:40pm – 3:40pm       Lainie Alexander & Macie Randolph

“Adoption & the Process with A Look Through Personal Experience”

3:40pm                           Evaluations & Certificates

22nd Annual Alabama Child Safety Conference

Protecting Our Children and Teens

Tuesday, March 5th, 2024

West Hartselle Baptist Church

1640 Main St. W Hartselle, Al 35640

7:30 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Presented by the Child Safety Committee

Registrations are now closed. You can register in person the morning of the event, March 5th, paying by check, card, or exact cash.



Jane Cross "Fitness and Mental Health"

Nelson DeLucca

Macie Randolph "Foster and Adoption Through Her Personal Story"

Lainie Alexander

Dr. Charles Elliott, MD "Marijuana and Teen Pregnancy"

Churmell Mitchell






Thank You to 2024 Sponsors

Gold Sponsor

Hartselle City Schools

Silver Sponsor

Morgan County Board of Education

Morgan County Schools

Riverside Family

Community Action Partnership of North Alabama

Bronze Sponsors

District Attorney Scott Anderson


Redwood Counseling, LLC


Morgan County Child Advocacy Center

REACT a program of MHA

Mental Health Center of North Central Alabama

Neighborhood Christian Center of Alabama

Decatur Youth Services

Anchors of Hope

Morgan County DHR


Child Safety Committee

Danielle Thompson (Mental Health Association)

Andrea Jett for Johnny Coker (Morgan Co. District Attorney's Office)

Casey Coleman (Volunteer Center of Morgan Co.)

Dana Gladden (Hartselle City Schools)

Michele Moore (Quest Prevention Program)

Ginger Norman (Riverside Family Health)

Tiffany Reaves (Morgan Co. Department of Human Resources)

Leslie Scott

Pamela Bolding 

Sgt. Ferguson